How to delete a SoundCloud song SoundCloud makes music sharing easy. You can also share your music on SoundCloud. This allows us to create a very intuitive portfolio that will enable us to share the music with others.
Uploading content may lead to increased visibility for what you have created. It is not enough to generate a cohesive, creative line or the proper structure to convey our message.
This is why a “delete” button can be beneficial. We do this not only because we are proud of the information we share but also because sometimes, we want to get by without doing any work.
How do I delete a SoundCloud Song from my Phone?
To delete a track from your Phone’s SoundCloud app, open it and then locate the song. To open the song’s details, tap on the music. To access the details page, tap the three lines in the top-left corner of the screen. This will open a menu from which you can select “Delete Song.”
Deleting SoundCloud songs
Follow these steps: Log in to Soundcloud.com via any browser. You cannot delete songs you’ve already uploaded to Soundcloud.
Step 1: Click on the Profile tab beside the Notification icon (bell) in the tab bar at the top. Next, click the Tracks option from the dropdown menu.
Step 2: Hover over the song to be deleted. There will be a few options next to the song name. Click on Delete (trash).
Step 3: A confirmation box will be displayed. To delete forever, tap the button at its bottom.
After you have deleted the song, all comments, plays, and likes will be deleted. You cannot get them back.
Be sure to think twice before you delete your SoundCloud account.
If you are sure you no longer wish to use SoundCloud’s audio distribution platform, you can delete your account. But, you cannot recover the data associated with your account once you have deleted it.
However, you will still be able to create a new account as a user, but your previous deleted account will disappear forever.
Why can’t SoundCloud delete songs from my SoundCloud playlists?
You may not be permitted to delete songs from SoundCloud’s playlist. If the piece is copyrighted or part of an ongoing collaboration, you might not be allowed to delete it. SoundCloud is not able to delete individual tracks from playlists. Instead, it will enable users to delete entire playlists.
Are you able to find SoundCloud songs that were deleted?
SoundCloud songs that are deleted are not deleted. Instead, they are moved into a “deleted folder” folder. By going to SoundCloud account settings and selecting “History,” you can access the folder. This tab allows you to choose any song from the folder and view its details, including deletion dates.
Sound Cloud, can I use it safely?
This review is laughable because it’s pretty safe if certain things were avoided. This site contains inappropriate content, so banning your child should be considered if you want to protect them.
What happens if I remove a SoundCloud track?
Once you have deleted the song/track from SoundCloud, you can do the following:
The song you have deleted will be restored to your account.
It can’t be edited or replaced after the song has been erased.
Your account settings will not allow you to reset the track.
You’ll get more space if your account is PRO or free.
You will be allowed to load additional songs in its place.
Is it possible for me to delete tracks from my Sound Cloud song collection?
It is not possible to delete tracks that have been banned due to copyright violations. They will still be on your track manager page. These tracks won’t affect your account limit.